Whom to See

Whom to See

What follows is an abbreviated department directory. You can use it as a guide to find out whom to contact about a certain program. For a complete listing of department faculty, click here.


DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Jay Gates
646.557.4406

jgates@jjay.cuny.edu                                       
7.63.03NB

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR
Alicia Kelly                                                                  
646.557.4630                                                            

akelly@jjay.cuny.edu                                             
7.63.02NB

OFFICE MANAGER
Dianne Rodgers                                                       
212.237.1421                                                              

drodgers@jjay.cuny.edu                                      
7.63.01NB

DEPUTY CHAIR
Christen Madrazo                                   
212.621.3726                                                          

cmadrazo@jjay.cuny.edu                              
7.63.05NB

WRITING PROGRAM
Christen Madrazo, Director                                          

212.621.3726                                                          
cmadrazo@jjay.cuny.edu                              
7.63.05NB

ENGLISH MAJOR
John Staines, Advisor                                                              
646.557.4555                                                             

jstaines@jjay.cuny.edu                                         
7.63.06NB

CREATIVE WRITING MINOR
Jeffrey Heiman, Advisor                                               

212.237.8697                                                             
jheiman@jjay.cuny.edu                                     
7.65.19NB

DIGITAL MEDIA AND JOURNALISM MINOR
Devin Harner, Advisor
646.557.4604

dharner@jjay.cuny.edu
7.63.11NB

ENGLISH MINOR
Helen Kapstein, Advisor
212.237.8591                                                              
hkapstein@jjay.cuny.edu                                       
7.63.19NB

FILM STUDIES MINOR
Lyell Davies, Advisor

212.237.8360                                                             
ldavies@jjay.cuny.edu                                       
7.63.30NB

LATINA/O LITERATURE MINOR
Richard Perez, Advisor                                     
646.557.4408                                                          

rperez@jjay.cuny.edu                                     
7.65.24NB

Belinda Rincón, Advisor
212.237.8750                                                             
brincon@jjay.cuny.edu                                      
8.63.07NB

WRITING CENTER
Livia Katz, Director
212.237.8569                                                             

lkatz@jjay.cuny.edu                                               
1.68NB
7.63.22NB

J JOURNAL
Adam Berlin, Editor
212.237.8564
7.65.20NB

Jeffrey Heiman, Editor                                          
212.237.8697                                                             
7.65.19NB

jjournal@jjay.cuny.edu                                         

JOHN JAY'S FINEST
Adam Berlin, Editor
212.237.8564
7.65.20NB

aberlin@jjay.cuny.edu

Jeffrey Heiman, Editor
212.237.8697                                                             
7.65.19NB         

jheiman@jjay.cuny.edu               


General Information: 212.237.8909
Fax: 646.557.4865